In search of wine, olives and the Cinque Terre

Bologna
In a few short hours I will be leaving for Bologna and the Cinque Terre where I will be partaking in much wine, cheese, pizza, pasta and olive consumption! I have not yet packed, but when I do I will be prioritising books over thick jumpers (which may come in handy for the chilly evenings) as we are only taking one small rucksack each. I am going to take The Enchanted April by Elizabeth Von Arnim and either the biography of Nancy Mitford by Harold Acton or The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco. Decisions, decisions.
7 thoughts on “In search of wine, olives and the Cinque Terre

  1. Have a lovely time on your holiday! With so many regional delights to eat I hope you packed your stretch pants! Or trousers depending on which side of the ocean you're on, hee!

  2. I'm reading An Enchanted April at the moment and I wish I could do so in Italy! Builders, drizzle and london buses are a million miles from Judas trees and lily ponds.

Leave a Reply

